Russia Goes Clubbing

Russia Goes Clubbing is the new 16 track mix compilation by Moscow based DJ and producer Bobina. 

The compilation reflects the style of music played in Bobina’s podcast and features tracks by Lence & Pluton, Ashley Wallbridge, Mike Danis, First State and Daniel Kandi. 

Bobina, aka Dmitry Almazov, has remixed the likes of Supermode, Armin van Buuren, Linkin Park and Paul Oakenfold and appeared at events including The Miami Winter Music Conference, Trance Energy and Gatecrasher Summer Sound System. 

He has also collaborated with Richard Durand and released a string of successful singles including Quattro 372, The Space Track and You Belong To Me. 

Russia Goes Clubbing (Stage 006) is available now on Black Hole Recordings.


New State Music have released the Running Club Mix 2013.

It features 2 extended DJ mixes to accompany your running workout as well as 34 individual tracks.

The compilation includes music from artists such as Laidback Luke, Ferry Corsten, Lost Witness and Cosmic Gate.

There are also tracks by Danny Dove, Guru Josh Project, BT and Bobina.

The Running Club Mix 2013 is available now for just £4.99 from iTunes.


For the 6th consecutive year Robbie Rivera presents his Juicy Ibiza mix compilation.

It features tracks by artists such as Ultra Nate, Cosmic Gate, Andain, Bobina and Tiësto.

“Epitomizing the sun-drenched atmosphere of vacation time, beaches, palms and pool parties in his unique matchless style, DJ/Producer Robbie Rivera drops the newest cuts in a feel good summer vibe” say Black Hole Recordings about the new release.

Rivera is known for tracks including Closer To The Sun, Let Me Sip My Drink, Rock The Disco and We Live For The Music.

His latest album – Dance Or Die – was released in May 2012 and the most recent single – In The Morning – is receiving radio play worldwide.

Juicy Ibiza 2012 is available as a CD via Finenight or Amazon or as a download currently exclusively via Beatport or to pre-order via iTunes.


The 19th edition of the In Trance We Trust compilation series has been mixed by Danish dj and producer Kris O’Neil.

O’Neil started his career working on a local radio station and since then has produced tracks including Paid My Douche, Those Mornings, No Porn Intended and Swingersclub.

He has also been responsible for numerous mix compilations on Black Hole Recordings.

The In Trance We Trust series has previously been entrusted to the likes of Carl B, Mark Norman, Bobina, Cor Fijneman and Virtual Vault.

For the 19th album, Kris O’Neil has chosen tracks by artists including Allure, Cosmic Gate & JES, Andain, Andy Duguid, Marcel Woods, Marc Simz and Bobina.

In Trance We Trust 19 is available now as a CD or download via Fine Night, Amazon, iTunes, Beatport and Spotify.


High Contrast Recordings have released a new compilation to coincide with the music related events taking place in Miami.

Miami Trance 2012 features 30 tracks and remixes from the likes of Bobina, Klauss Goulart, Mark Sixma and many more.

There are also tracks from artists including Rank 1, Jochen Miller, Duderstadt and Dennis Sheperd.

Listen to exclusive previews of the tracks at Be Yourself TV.

High Contrast presents Miami 2012 is available to download via iTunes and other specialised download stores.


Pedro Del Mar is a man behind many projects.

He plays at events all over the world, has releases on well-known labels, runs his own record company and promotes his successful Mellomania brand.

The new compilation Mellomania 21 showcases the sound of his internationally acclaimed radio shows.

“I’m not revolutionising the scene with my shows and CDs, I’m just doing and presenting what I personally like and feel at that time” he says.

Artists featured on the album include Paul Oakenfold, Bobina, Dimension, Paul Miller, Gareth Emery, Roger Shah and Norin & Rad.

Disc 1 is a “club session” all about 100% energetic, emotional and uplifting trance.

Disc 2 is the “beach session” featuring deeper progressive and balearic stuff.

Mellomania 21, mixed by Pedro Del Mar, is released on Black Hole Recordings on 17 January 2012.

The amazing Amnesia hosts some of the most famous and popular nights on the island of Ibiza.

Cream, Cocoon, La Troya, MTV, Tonight and Matinee all take place at one of the oldest clubs on the white isle which has won Best Global Club at the International Music Awards 4 times.

Amnesia Future Trance is a 24 track digital release full of tunes likely to be entertaining the Amnesia dance floor into 2012.

It features tracks such as Jochen Miller – uPad, Sander van Doorn – Love Is Darkness, Ferry Corsten – Check It Out, Bobina – Let You In and Quake & Rob Tissera – The Day Will Come.

If you fancy winning a copy head to the New State facebook fan page otherwise the album is available to download.

This is the debut album by New York based vocalist and singer/songwriter Betsie Larkin.

She is known for work with Ferry Corsten on tracks such as Made Of Love and Feel You.

“When I was looking for collaborators for my last artist album, I listened to literally hundreds of vocalist/songwriters both known and unknown.  The beautiful, dreamy, lush vocals and insightful, intelligent and captivating lyrics of Betsie Larkin completely blew me away.  I knew that she was special” said Corsten.

He then invited her to create a new album for his label Premier, a joint venture between Flashover Recordings and Black Hole Recordings.

The result is a 12 track album featuring collaborations with the likes of John O’Callaghan, Super8 & Tab, Lange, Solarstone and Bobina as well as Ferry Corsten himself.

The lyrics of the forthcoming single – The Dream – define the mood of the album.

“I keep chasing the dream.  I keep chasing the fire inside me.  Throw the map on the street.  We’ll find out where this fire was meant to lead…”

Need some uplifting dance music in your life?

Look no further than the following 10 tracks which are some of the hottest tunes in the world right now:

The full tracklist is:

RD – Got Me Burning (Steve Smart & West Funk mix) (Polydor)

Ce Ce Penistonft.Joyriders- Finally (DJ Cii remix) (Perfecto)

Backyard Orchestra – Smiling Faces (Riley & Durrant mix) (CR2 Records)

Wolfgang Gartnerft.Will.I.AM- Forever (Hook & Sling mix) (Ministry of Sound)

Patrick Hagenaar – L.O.V.E (Original mix) (Hed Kandi)

Devolution – Good Love (Kat Krazy mix) (One More Tune)

David Bernardi and Antonia Lucas – Gloria (Original edit) (Big In Ibiza)

Matt Hardwickft.Senadee- In My Mind (radio edit) (Kill The Lights)

Bobina ft. Erin Marsz – Let You In (Megadrive mix) (Maelstrom Records)

Nadine Loren – Head Over Heels (Paul Oakenfold radio edit) (White label)

Hello, my name is Dan Slipper and I’m passionate about dance music.

At the moment, just some of the tracks I’m enjoying are:

Backyard Orchestra – Smiling Faces (Riley & Durrant mix)

I am guessing other people might be interested in these tracks and hearing them on a more regular basis on your radio stations.  It might be good to hear them during the day too and at peak times.

In fact, there may even be a need and desire from your audiences for entire shows devoted to tracks just like these.

Dear radio presenters, producers, executives and stations, do you think you could make this happen for me and other dance music fans around the UK?

Thanks so much



0 Comments Post your own or leave a trackback: Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s